

STANDING COMMITTEES

Administrative & Audit Standing Committee (Quorum: 4 members)

Adopted November 18, 2021; July 28, 2022; March 30, 2023; August 31, 2023; November 26, 2024; **December 19, 2024**

The purpose of this standing committee is to review existing policies, make findings and recommendations to modify, create, amend and/or replace existing policies relating to the administration of the Authority; and establish criteria and make recommendations related to the evaluation of the President & Chief Executive Officer. The committee shall also be responsible for the establishment and the proper execution of internal audit controls by (i) consulting with the Authority's external auditors to determine whether the internal controls have been properly executed; (ii) ensuring that financial statements are timely prepared and accurate, and that the statements will properly report financial information necessary for the fiscal operation of the Authority's management of public funds. The committee shall also be responsible for matters relating to legislative and governmental affairs.

James McCully, Chair	Todd Apo
David Arakawa	Jimmy Tokioka (ex officio)
Mahina Paishon	Mike White (added 12/19/24)
HTA Staff: Daniel Nahoopii, Isaac Choy	

Branding Standing Committee (Quorum: 4 members)

Adopted November 18, 2021; July 28, 2022; August 31, 2023; October 26, 2023; February 29, 2024; July 8, 2024; **October 3, 2024**

There is established a Branding Standing Committee that shall be responsible for the review, evaluation, and recommendation of the Authority's branding, marketing, and messaging initiatives, programs, and/or activities which support the Authority's vision, mission, goals, and objectives including meetings, conventions, and incentive business.

VACANT	Mufi Hannemann
Kimberly Agas	Roy Pfund
David Arakawa	Chris West
HTA Staff: Daniel Nahoopii	



AUTHORITY

Budget, Finance, and Convention Center Standing Committee (Quorum: 4 members) Adopted November 18, 2021; July 28, 2022; August 31, 2023; October 3, 2024; November 26, 2024 The purpose of this committee is to review the Authority's financial reports, investments, annual budget, and other budget and finance related matters, including the Convention Center. The committee shall, in conjunction with the Authority's staff, be responsible for the development and monitoring of the Authority's annual budget. The committee shall review the Authority's financial reports, inclusive of the Convention Center, and other budget and finance-related matters, and make recommendations to the Board. The committee shall also be responsible for the long-term strategic planning for the Hawaii Convention Center, including capital improvement plans, facility modernization efforts, and facility management.

David Arakawa, Chair	Kimberly Agas, Vice Chair
VACANT	Roy Pfund
Jimmy Tokioka (ex-officio)	Mike White
HTA Staff: Isaac Choy	

Ho'okahua Hawaii Standing Committee (Quorum: 4 members)

Adopted November 18, 2021; July 28, 2022; August 31, 2023; July 8, 2024; October 3, 2024; November 26, 2024

The purpose of this committee is to develop, review, evaluate, monitor, report, and provide recommendations on issues relating to natural resources, Hawaiian culture, and community.

Mahina Paishon, Chair	Mufi Hannemann
Kimberly Agas	Stephanie Iona
Todd Apo	Chris West
HTA Staff: Kalani Kaanaana, Caroline Anderson	



PERMITTED INTERACTION GROUPS (PIG)

Governance Study Permitted Interaction Group (PIG) 2025

Adopted November 26, 2024; Members Updated: December 19, 2024

The purpose of the Governance Study Permitted Interaction Group (PIG) is to address the issues outlined in the Governance Study Deliverable Reports and the Final Report Recommendations.

Stephanie Iona (Chair)	Mahina Paishon (Co-Chair)
Todd Apo	Jim McCully
David Arakawa	Roy Pfund
HTA Staff: Daniel Nahoopii	

2025 Legislative Permitted Interaction Group (PIG)

Adopted **December 19, 2024**

The purpose of the 2025 Legislative Permitted Interaction Group (PIG) is to provide oversight on legislation, discuss or negotiate positions that the board previously adopted for the 2025 Legislative Session, and to prepare for the following Legislative Session.

Todd Apo (Chair)	Stephanie Iona (Vice Chair)
Mahina Paishon-Duarte	Mufi Hannemann
James McCully	Roy Pfund
HTA Staff: Daniel Nahoopii, Kalani Kaanaana, Isaac Choy, Caroline Anderson, Carole Hagihara-	

Loo

CEO Search Permitted Interaction Group (PIG)

Adopted **July 25, 2024**

The purpose of this CEO Search Permitted Interaction Group (PIG) is to assist in the selection process for the position of President and CEO of the Hawai'i Tourism Authority.

Kimberly Agas	David Arakawa
Stephanie Iona	Jim McCully
Mahina Paishon	Mike White
HTA Staff: Daniel Nahoopii	